Willamette Criminal Justice Council – Membership List

From the WCJC Bylaws:

The governing body of the Council purposely includes criminal justice system practitioners as well as lay members who are not closely involved in the day-to-day operations of a criminal justice agency. Through this mix, it is believed that the purposes of the Council will be achieved on both:

Internal Issues: fair, efficient, effective and coordinated criminal justice services in Benton County, and
External Issues: long-range planning for the delivery of criminal justice services in Benton County.

WCJC Members

Member Name
(alphabetically by last name)

WCJC Positions (38 total)
Vacant Adair Village: Citizen Representative
Vacant Adair Village City Councilor
Vacant ASOSU Representative
Vacant Representative of Crime Victims
Vacant OSU Senior Administrator
Vacant Philomath Citizen Rep
Anderson, Mitch Benton Cty Health Dept. Admin Rep
Augerot, Xan Benton County: BOC
Bogatin, Kevin School District Representative
Brown, Bernie Albany Citizen Representative
Carley, Justin Benton Co. Director of Community Corrections
Williams, Locke Benton County Circuit Court Judge
Currier, Bill Adair Village: Mayor/City Manager Rep.
Dixon, Jay Benton County: Citizen Rep.
Flinn, Mike Public Defender/Defense Attorney
Haroldson, John Benton County: District Attorney
Hein, Richard - Treasurer Governor's Citizen Representative
Hukari, Linda Trial Court Administrator
Hurley, Nick 911 Director
Iwai, Michael Oregon State Police Rep
Jackson, Scott Benton County: Sheriff
Johnson, Bessie Albany: City Councilor
Flierl, Craig Oregon State University Oregon State Police
Konopa, Sharon Albany: Mayor/City Councilor Representative
Lattanzio, Mario Albany: Police Chief
Vacant  Child Welfare Manager- DHS
Lytle, Hyatt Corvallis City Councilor
Millie, Carol OSU Citizen Rep
Niemann, Eric Philomath City Councilor
Rueben, Ken Philomath Police Chief
Sassaman, Jon - 2018-2019 WCJC Chair Corvallis: Police Chief
Shepard, Mark Corvallis City Manager
Tannenbaum, Suzy OSU: Director, Department of Public Safety
Wetherell, Matt Benton County: Juvenile Dept. Director
Wershow, Stewart Corvallis: Citizen Representative
Williams, Tara                                         Oregon Youth Authority
Wilson, Letetia Community Rep. for Crime Victims
Workman, Chris Philomath Mayor/City Manager